How to Unwind After a Stressful Day

Okay, so I honestly wish there was one place where I could find a few different ways to unwind and relieve stress, but I haven’t found any I’m a huge fan of, so I decided to compile them together, myself! These are some of my favorite ways to relax after a super long and tiring day. 

TAKE A SHOWER

I’ve noticed that I always feel more calm and less stressed when I’m clean! Connect your phone to a Bluetooth speaker or just put it in a cup or bowl and blast your favorite tunes! Sometimes I add essential oils to my showers, and they are amazing. DoTerra sells really nice ones here

FACE MASKS

I usually add these to my skin care routine after taking a shower for the full pamper/spa effect. You can find super cheap face masks at any drug or grocery store, but if you’re looking for something of higher quality, The Body Shop sells some that aren’t too expensive. You can also hop on Pinterest and find your own to make! ** Let me know if any of you would be interested in a post about my favorite DIY face masks ** 

PAINT YOUR NAILS

Painting my nails is sometimes therapeutic for me. You can’t move very quickly, so it forces you to be calm and slow down. Match your toes with your fingers, or try out different pairs of colors! If you really have time, give yourself a full grooming manicure!

BUBBLE BATH AND CANDLES

This is my favorite way to relax. I’ve found super cool foaming products that smell super good and create a ton of bubbles. Lush sells super nice bath bombs and oils that are always changing, so check that out!! If you want to make your bath even more relaxing, find as many candles as you can and set them everywhere. I promise, you will feel better afterwards. 

LIGHT WORKOUT/YOGA/MEDITATION 

A simple workout can really tire you out before bed, if you have trouble sleeping! Sometimes I pair yoga with a long meditation session afterwards, when I’m really wanting to feel *zen*. It’s a good way to relax your body and your mind while still being productive. 

TRY SOMETHING HEALTHY

Try a new detox water recipe! Find a cute, clear water bottle and fill it with your favorite pairs of fruits and vegetables! I probably don’t even need to say it, but Pinterest always has awesome ideas for flavored water. **Let me know if you’re interested in seeing a post about my favorite detox water recipes** Sometimes, before I go to bed, I fill a super cute bowl with berries, and eat them while I watch an episode of my favorite TV show or read my favorite book! That always makes me feel like I’m being productive and healthy, which gives me peace of mind. 

I hope this post inspired you to reward yourselves with some well-deserved pampering! Let me know if you have an amazing way to wind down at the end of the day, and I will gladly share your idea. 

xo, A 

One thought on “How to Unwind After a Stressful Day

Leave a Reply

